Friday, August 12, 2011



Psychologist & Author BRUCE LEVINE Is Next Guest on MindFreedom Live
Free Web Radio.

*THIS* Saturday, 13 August 2011, at 2:00 pm ET, you are invited to
listen and call-in live as MindFreedom Live Web Radio interviews BRUCE
LEVINE. You can participate by web or phone.

Bruce's new book challenges not only the corporate mental health
system, but the state of passivity incorrectly known as "normal" that
holds back social change in the USA. Boycott normal!

At 2 pm ET, 11 am PT this Sat., 13 August, click here:

Call-in Number: (646) 595-2125.

Bruce Levine is a long-time critic of the mental health system, and
author of the new book: "Get Up, Stand Up, Uniting Populists,
Energizing the Defeated, and Battling the Corporate Elite"

Host David Oaks, director, MindFreedom International, will interview
Bruce live. You can talk with Bruce and David, ask questions, and
state your own opinion.

Plus you'll hear the absolute latest news about the movement to change
the mental health system, including from the international psychiatric
survivor movement. Hear how you can "Boycott Normal"!

 More About How to Listen:

You can listen and call-in live and free by either computer or phone 
from anywhere in the world.

WHEN: Saturday, 13 August 2011 - 60 minute show

** USA: 11 am Pacific, 12 noon Mountain, 1 pm Central, 2 pm Eastern

** UTC/GMT: 6 pm [18:00]
 ** London/Dublin: 7 pm [19:00]

 ** Berlin: 8 pm [20:00]

** Auckland: 6 am

** To find your local time click here:

At the start time click here:

Your live calls, questions, comments, are welcome via the call-in 
number: (646) 595-2125.

 More about Bruce Levine:

Special guest Bruce Levine is a long-time dissident mental health
professional in Ohio.

For Bruce Levine's web site with more info about the book click here:

According to Dr. Levine:

Many Americans are deeply demoralized by decades of oppression, and
they have lost confidence that genuine democracy is possible. Drawing
on phenomena such as learned helplessness, the abuse syndrome, and
other psychological principles and techniques for pacifying a
population, Levine explains how major US institutions have created

When such fatalism and defeatism set in, truths about social and
economic injustices are not enough to set people free.

However, the situation is not truly hopeless. History tells us that
for democratic movements to get off the ground, individuals must
recover self-respect, and a people must regain collective confidence
that they can succeed at eliminating top-down controls. Get Up, Stand
Up describes how we can recover dignity, confidence, and the energy to
do battle. That achievement fills in the missing piece that, until
now, has undermined so many efforts to energize genuine democracy.

See this alert with photo of Bruce here:


Ask questions by phone, or e-mail questions to

Can't get to a computer that day? No problem!

You can use the call-in number just to listen, like a teleconference
(646) 595-2125.

Online during show you can also join a live chat.

You can call in via phone, the BlogTalkRadio web site or Skype. For
tips on calling via Skype for free, click here:

Miss the show? Hear this and other archives here:

- end -

1 comment:

Online Roulette said...
This comment has been removed by a blog administrator.